X You may need to Reload the page to make it work correctly.

logo

 

Afternoon Tea at Oatlands

 

Afternoon Tea at Oatlands is a valued tradition at Oatlands Historic House and Gardens. Come enjoy an afternoon  with tea, shopping and a tour of the historic property!

Tea is held from 12:30 - 3:00 p.m. and you are welcome to arrive anywhere between 12:30-1:30 p.m.  Oatlands holds teas in the historic carriage house and only on the dates listed on this page. For a printable copy of our tea schedule, click here.

Attire is based on your preference. Dress up for your tea or more casual for exploring the beautiful property.

 Reservations

NEW ONLINE RESERVATIONS! Oatlands is now accepting online reservations for tea! To make a reservation online click here.
To make a reservation over the phone call 703-777-3174 ext. 2. 
Teas require advance reservation and purchase. Tea purchases are non-refundable.
Teas are $29.95 plus tax per person ages 3 and up.

*Teas must be reserved at least 2 days in advance. However, a tea may become full at any time so please make your reservations as early as possible.

Your Tea Includes:

  • Scones
  • Assorted tea sandwiches
  • Delicious sweets

Our Tea

We serve a black tea blended with calendula especially for us. Tea is available for purchase in the gift shop.

Our Themes

Our tea themes are mostly decorative. If you have any questions about the themes, please email events@oatlands.org or call (703) 434-9737 ext. 2.

Please Note: We cannot accommodate gluten free diets.  Should you wish to bring your own food and be served tea only, you may do so at a discounted rate of $10 per person plus tax. Items served do not contain nuts but they were prepared in a facility which prepares nut products.

 


Tours

Tea Guests enjoy a special discount on Mansion tours! The reduced cost is only $8 per person.

See Visiting Oatlands for information on our tours.

Ask us about membership programs that will give you entry to the Mansion and Gardens for free on the day of your visit along with other benefits!

 

 

Private & Bridal Teas

Oatlands offers private teas for your group of 16 or more. Bridal showers, birthday parties, book clubs or just for fun -- call Moriah Lemming at 703-777-3174 ext. 2 or email mlemming@oatlands.org to discuss a special tea just for you.

Private teas start at $34.95 per person plus tax.

 



 

 

2018 Afternoon Tea Schedule

Tea is served at 1:00 p.m. and ends at 3:00 p.m. unless noted here.

Sunday, May 6 – Strawberry Tea — Sold Out!

Friday, May 11 – Friday Mother's Day Tea — Sold Out!

Saturday, May 12 – Saturday Mother's Day Tea — Sold Out!

Sunday, May 13 – Sunday Mother's Day Tea — Sold Out!

Sunday, June 10 – Recipe Share Tea

Sunday, July 22 – Summer Afternoon Tea

Sunday, August 12 – Back to School Tea

Sunday, September 23 – Autumn Afternoon Tea

Saturday, October 27 – Witches’ Brew Tea

Sunday, October 28 – Witches’ Brew Tea

Sunday, November 4 – Autumn Afternoon Tea

Sunday, November 11 – Autumn Afternoon Tea

Saturday, November 17 – Autumn Afternoon Tea

Sunday, November 18 – Pilgrim Afternoon Tea

Saturday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Afternoon Tea

Sunday, November 25 – Teddy Bear Tea

Saturday, December 1 – Snowman Tea

Sunday, December 2 – Nutcracker Tea

Sunday, December 2, 4:30pm - 6:00pm – Candlelight Tea

Thursday, December 6 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Friday, December 7 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday, December 8 – Charlie Brown Afternoon Tea

Sunday, December 9 – Candy Cane Tea

Sunday, December 9, 4:30pm - 6:00pm – Candlelight Tea

Thursday, December 13 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Friday, December 14 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday, December 15 – Grinch Tea

Sunday, December 16 – Ugly Sweater Tea

Sunday, December 16 – Candlelight Tea

Thursday, December 20 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Friday, December 21 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday, December 22 – Gingerbread Tea

Sunday, December 23 – Santa Tea

Sunday, December 23, 4:30pm - 6:00pm – Candlelight Tea

Thursday, December 27 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Friday, December 28 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday, December 29 – Winter Afternoon Tea

Sunday, December 30 – Winter Afternoon Tea